Trying new things builds character….wearing the Nathan Intensity hydration pack for the first time

“Just waking up in the morning gotta thank God I don’t know but today seems kinda odd”

“I got to say it was a good day”    Ice Cube

Yes it was. Today featured a nice long run with my R(un)C(lub) peeps.  The star of today’s run was my new hydration pack.

Nathan, you nailed it with the Intensity! Despite curious looks from the front desk staff at the Y, and jeers from my fellow runners, I sported it proudly.  The Intensity provided hydration when I was parched, and snacks when I was bonking. Hallelujah! I feel confident that I won’t die of “dehydration”(said in Bear Grylls’ voice), nor will I need to do the following, in the Canyon:

.

Now that is cRaZy!  I’d rather not be that kind of crazy. Hopefully with my handy, dandy backpack I will be just fine in the Canyon!

Today was also a good day because I found some delicious new jellybeans. Happy Friday!

4 thoughts on “Trying new things builds character….wearing the Nathan Intensity hydration pack for the first time

Leave a Reply

